Why We Survived Cancer

This weekend I was reunited with the camp/organization CAMP QUALITY, that specializes in kids with cancer and other medical problems. I went to this camp as a kid until my medical issues had elevated to a level to which I could not attend anymore. The last time I saw them was when I was about 9 years old, I am now 19. I Dj’ed their event last weekend in McKinney, Tx. I was able to see old friends and meet new ones. One special new friend, which is a LONG time cancer survivor. She was dignosed with A.M.L (Acute Myloid Leukemia) back in 1985. She has a beautiful family, a husband and an AMAZING little girl. I haven’t been around a cancer survivor in a very long time. Meeting them made me realize why I’m still here on this earth and why I survived cancer and everything else. I was reminded what my life represents not just my life but all cancer survivors. It was a reminder to this world that miracles still exist, that God exist. This world today needs miracles, people need to be reminded that HOPE & FAITH still exist. That its well, alive and thriving. So many of us have Survived. But in many so many ways have lost to cancer. We have lost months & years of our lives, also friends & families. Surviving cancer is a gift and a curse in my eyes because everyone who has been through this has a X factor on the views on life which only some can ever understand. The curse is the trauma we cope with, somtimes its unbearable and its kinda why I started this blog to get my thoughts out and to share. Our minds are on overload everyday and its exhausting but at the end of the day its always a gift. We survived and surviving takes sacrifice and alot of it. In the end we are blessed to have our lives even after the doctors told us there was not a chance of us living…But against all odds, we ARE Surviving!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Cure

Never Give Up

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Tune Up Success

Redesign Your Life

ScaleitSimple

Simple and natural living

LOVE AND OLIVES

Just a regular thirty-something-year-old trying to capture the essence of life in writing. Join me as I journey through the ups, the downs and the adventures in between.

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

Inspirational Blog

Be encouraged & inspired

The more accurate guide to the future

thoughts from Ian Pearson of Futurizon

Broken Mirrors

Version 0.1 - Notes, Thoughts, and Ideas

caidenxlombrana

Live life happy.

